Eight Finalists Announced for 2017 Collegiate Announcer Contest

After review of all submissions for the 2017 Collegiate Announcer Contest our expert panel has narrowed the entries down to eight finalists.

The rowing community is encouraged to vote for their favorite via the Fan Poll posted to row2k. The poll tallies will be an important element under consideration by a selection panel when choosing the winner.
The best announcer from the bunch will receive a free trip to the 2017 IRA National Championship Regatta on Lake Natoma in Gold River, CA and join our team of announcers for the event.

Andy Finch Entry

David Wyant Entry

Joshua Copeland Entry

Timothy Vagen Entry

Steve Todd Entry


Eric Grasso & Evan Miesler Joint Entry

Gabe Roy Liguori Entry

Steve Perry Entry

If you're looking for more information about the 2017 Collegiate Announcer Contest please click here.