IRA Staff


IRA Commissioner

Gary Caldwell



IRA Regatta Director

Tom Sullivan


IRA Executive Director

Katie Boldvich



L.Kunkemueller headshot

IRA Director of Officiating

Laura Kunkemueller

2018 Legislative Proposals

IRA Legislative Proposal 2018-01
AMENDED - Updated 2/14/18

2019 Legislative Proposal

IRA Legislative Proposal 2019-01

2017-18 Eligibility & Infractions Committee Summary

Summary of Eligibility & Infractions Committee from 2017-18

IRA Membership Calendar

2018-19 Academic Calendar

IRA Bylaws

Revised July 1, 2019

IRA Constitution

Revised July 1, 2019

IRA Eligibility Regulations & Operating Bylaws

Revised July 1, 2019

Board of Stewards



Shondell Reed, University of Washington

Term: 2017-2020


EARC - Ivy

Anita Brenner, Cornell University

Term: 2018-19

Miller Brian-00012

Interim At-Large

Brian Miller, Hobart College

Term: 2018-19



Colin Sullivan, Brown University

Term: 2017-2020

Sullivan_Regina copy

EARC-Non Ivy

Regina Sullivan, Northeastern University

Term: 2016-2019


EARC-Non Ivy

Brady Minter, University of Wisconsin

Term: 2017-2020

Allen Headshot

Coaches' Chair

Wyatt Allen, Dartmouth College

Current Vacancy: Western Intercollegiate Rowing Association (WIRA)
Term: 2016-2019

To be eligible for a seat on the IRA Board of Stewards administrators must meet the following requirements as outlined in the IRA Constitution.

Athletics administrators serving on the IRA Board of Stewards shall be salaried on a regular basis by a member institution, and perform a regular staff function representing at least 50 percent of the normal workload for a staff member at that institution.

If you are interested in filling this vacancy please contact Katie Boldvich